Je suis en France

Yep – the long awaited break is finally here. And not a moment too soon! I hope I can cram all the nothingness I need to do into five days! :o)

For example today…
0930 wake
1000 emerge from bed and saunter downstairs to find breakfast laid out, make cup of teas and take said cup and banana onto back patio to sit in hot sun and enjoy
1030 Follow breakfast with sitting in hotter sun and reading book I have wanted to read for years
1130 Chat with Aunt and Uncle (my hostess and host) for a bit
1300 Lunch – again, appears magically before me
1400 Decide to see if the swimming pool is all it is cracked up to be … it is! So stay in that a bit.
1430 Emerge and decided to dry off the natural way in the hot hot sun
1445 (yes it is that hot) now dry reapply suntan lotion and lay down (decide on front is a good idea to counteract the face I got reading earlier)
1600 Wake up :o) Hot, and a little (but not too much) pink…with swimming costume marks
1700 Change into clothes as cooler breeze is coming in (still sunny though) and chat some more
1830 Fall asleep (in sun) on swinging chair (sheltered from little breeze)
1900 Wake to smell of lamb roast
1930 Eat aforementioned dinner with after dinner conversation
2015 Internet

Do I need to say it? ;o)

Leave a comment